Get Along
Jacky Boy
February 12, 2019
No items found.

About The


Jacky Boy is a rock band from Bloomington, Indiana. Their debut album On Good Terms with Everyone You Knowcame out in October 2017. It rocks.

Jacky Boy has two new songs, "Get Along" and "Swaying", written and recorded by Steve Marino (guitar, vocals), Mark Edlin (drums, vocals), Stone Irr (bass, vocals), and Zac Canale (guitar).

Steve, Mark, and Zac live in Bloomington. Stone lives in Los Angeles. Stone used to live in Bloomington. He visits sometimes.

The band used to be just Steve and Mark and Stone. They all have a deep love of Weezer and Dinosaur Jr. and early Foo Fighters and other seminal, fun rock bands, and they wrote songs that sounded like that. Their songs belong on a Tony Hawk Pro Skater soundtrack. That is absolutely a compliment.

Anyways, Jacky Boy has two new songs out March 1st, 2019. The songs will be available digitally and on a limited-edition, lathe-cut single from Third Uncle Records. You'll love them.


Recorded in March of 2018 at Primary Sound Studios in Bloomington, IN by Nathan Kane and Ben Lumsdaine

Produced by Jacky Boy and Ben Lumsdaine
Mixed by Ben Lumsdaine at Russian Recording in Bloomington, IN
Mastered by Mike Bridavsky at Russian Recording

Organ on "Get Along" performed by Caleb Hickman

Composed by Jacky Boy
Lyrics by Steve Marino

Related Releases

Jacky Boy
March 1, 2019
Steve Marino
May 24, 2019
Stone Irr
September 20, 2019